Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

SO week 44 was a break, so that was nice =) I ended up going in for 2 days to mark things, and get some other stuff done =P 

I also went to a nurse for my dizziness, headaches, pains everywhere…and she was appalled at all the problems I was having and said I needed to see a doctor (which I thought I was going to see, but apparently you see a nurse first here) and so she put me in another line to go see a doctor. SO I’m waiting for that…

Week 45 was just super long, and I was so drained. I had to go home sick on Tuesday because I almost fainted in class, kept losing my balance and everything, it was a bit of a problem. And on Thursday I had a slight fever in class, but I just kept going, and it went away later that evening, although I did have to miss my SFI class, which kinda sucked. 

I taught the grade 7s fractions, and we went over how the numerator was the top, and the denominator was the bottom, which I teach as “NUDE fractions.” That was interesting, you can see how well the kids understand English with that one =P I also had a kid make 64 paper airplanes over the week, so when I finally go to see him in math on Thursday, he was playing with them…and I had to tell him that if he threw them farther than he could catch them in his seat, he would have a detention for each one he threw…he kinda looked at me stunned, and then just contained his excitement with these airplanes. I’m pretty sure the kid has some ODD-like thing along with ADHD or something, so yeah, hopefully he gets tested soon..

My grade 8s are ok, they were giving me a hard time, but then I almost fainted in class, and they were more concerned about me and why I wasn’t going home…

OH! random note about THAT! some kids asked if I was pregnant, along with another teacher, since I was getting dizzy and falling over and feeling sick and all that. And then, my mother dear mentioned that when she had me and was nursing she also had dizziness + pain in her wrists (so I had to assure her that I didn’t have a kid, nor was I nursing one =D)

AAAAAND! the kids keep asking me if I’m dating Mr. _____________________ (insert whatever name you want for the day) and I always say that I’m not, and ask the if they’re on a date with whenever they’re with a girl/boy. USUALLY it kinda leads to a “no…..” and then I follow up with “yes, well neither am I….I have friends who are boys too” But then this week, some smart little seventh grader replied with “yes! always” to which his friend (mr. 64 airplanes) replied “I’m going to go on a date with you Miss *************” …great.

ALSO! another seventh grader was very proud of his 4 pack, and that he wrestles, and wanted me to know that he had a 4 pack…and that he was working on getting a six pack…and I wasn’t quite sure what to do, so I just turned and included a male teacher in the conversation with “did you know __________ has a four pack and just had an excellent wrestling tournament over the weekend?” and then I left the conversation…

Open House happened this week…that was boring. I lured kids into my evil math trap by seducing them with math puzzles, and then talked to their bored parents while their kids were entertained…

AND a friend came from Stockholm and we had coffee…and she has the new iphone 5C, and it’s yellow, and it’s pretty =D It reminds me of my room =D yay =)