So I’ve been in the school for a week and a half, and it’s been great. The kids are wonderful, my coworkers are wonderful, my department is wonderful, and everyone told me how amazing my department was with me gone =) Which is good to hear that they’re all competent and amazing teachers =)

What is not so great is waking up at 4:30 every morning to catch a 5:15 train to Stockholm. But, hopefully my classes will settle down soon enough, and I will be able to start looking for a place in Stockholm =) That would be nice.

The school is very different from my last school, and its great. The kids and the teachers all have very clear routines, so there aren’t many misunderstandings or blame-games being played among either the kids or the staff – at least not so far, everything starts off well =P I hope it continues though =)

Being Head of Department isn’t as hard as I thought it would be – yet. I’m sure it will get more challenging later, but for now, the most annoying thing is chasing down our stuff! We ordered a lot of stuff, and we haven’t gotten it yet, or other departments have taken it because no one knew it was ours at the time…which is kinda poopy, but oh wells, we won’t die because of it =)