Tags

, , , , , ,

So today while teaching my class of 2 (yes, two kids showed up…one was a bit late and the other kid did not look happy at the prospect of being stuck with me for an hour…) I all of a sudden hear screaming and running around from the “Quiet Zone” beside my class. I open the door and yell “BE QUIET” and then after they had all stopped in shock, explained that I had a class and this was a Quiet Zone, in case they missed the HUGE signed tacked on the wall. I returned to my class, only to hear nervous laughter, followed by more screaming…SO! I left my class AGAIN, only to very sternly tell them that I didn’t understand what they didn’t understand about the “Quiet Zone” and asked if they had any questions… *silence* and then! I turned around to see two very petrified students in my class…

and AFTER school, I was helping these two boys who came for extra help. One all of a sudden let out a jumble of Swedish which also had the word “armpits” and then they both broke down into laughter. When I asked what they were laughing about one boy kindly explained that the other boy’s armpits smelled really bad…and then continued to sniff them…

